ALNENA Home Page - www.al911.org

Past Presidents are listed below. Committees are on another page.

ALNENA Executive Board - 2008-09

President: Rod Coleman  205-469-6384  rcoleman@tuscco.com

Immediate Past President:  Johnny Hart  256-931-3911  jhart@marshall911.com 

VP Past President:  John Ellison  (205) 439-6912    john@shelby911.org

VP Birmingham LATA: Bill Brodeur  256-543-7911 bbrodeur@etowahcounty911.com

VP Huntsville LATA:  Larry Duncan  256-218-3911  jc911@hiwaay.net

VP Montgomery LATA: Kristi Stamnes  (334) 427-4911  kstamnes@cc911ema.com 

VP Mobile LATA:  Chris Heger  (251) 947-6911  cheger@gulftel.com

VP Commercial:  Ray Preston  205-969-4355  rp0430@att.com

VP At-Large:  Roger Wilson  205-221-7911  rwilson@walker911.org

 

Past Presidents

  • Johnny Hart
    Johnny is the Director of Marshall County 9-1-1
     
  • Harold Parker - 2005-07
    Harold retired in 2009 as Deputy Chief at Homewood Fire Department
     
  • Bill Brodeur - 2004-05
    Bill is the Director of Etowah County 9-1-1
     
  • Roger Humphrey - 2003-04
    Roger is the Director for Cullman County 9-1-1 and served consecutive terms.
     
  • Sharon Thomas - 2002
    Sharon was the Director for St. Clair County 9-1-1 and is now in real estate.
     
  • Ernie Blair - 2001 eblair@airnet.net 
    Ernie is the Director for Huntsville/Madison County 9-1-1.

     
  • Dick Pierce - 2000 dpierce@wwisp.com
    Dick was the first president elected under the new bylaws and served a term from January - October 2000. Dick has since retired as the 9-1-1 Director for Tuscaloosa County.
     
  • Russell Bowers - 1999 f6r1b@juno.com
    Russ was the 9-1-1 Director for Colbert County and resigned to go to work with Intrado near the end of the term he was serving. He has since moved to Colorado.
     
  • Ron Sparks - 1998-99
    Ron was the Director of DeKalb County and resigned to take a position with the Alabama Dept. of Agriculture. Ron was elected in 2002 as the Commissioner of Agriculture and Industries.
     
  • Art Faulkner - 1997-98   Art.Faulkner@dhs.alabama.gov
    Art Faulkner is the Communications Officer and State 9-1-1 Coordinator with the Alabama Department of Homeland Security.  He was previously the 9-1-1 Director for Elmore County where he currently serves on the Board of Directors.
     
  • Seth Phelps - 1996-97   chief@gulftel.com
    Seth was the Director of Baldwin County 9-1-1 and was famous for coordinating the Shrimp Boil prior to becoming AL-NENA President. Seth & the Baldwin County Crew put on a great Conference to close out his term as President. Seth retired in early 2002.
     
  • Bill Brodeur - 1995-96   bbrodeur@cybrtyme.com
    Bill is the Director of Etowah County 9-1-1.
     
  • Bill Meadows 1994-95    leecoema@mindspring.com
    Bill is the 9-1-1 Coordinator for Lee County. He was the Fire Marshall in Opelika and the 9-1-1 Coordinator when serving as ALNENA President.  334-749-8161
     
  • John Ellison 1992-94     john@shelby911.org
    John served nine months of the un-expired term of George Mangum and then his one year term. John is the 9-1-1 Director for Shelby County 9-1-1. He was later elected to National Office and served as National NENA President from June 1996 - June 1997. 205-439-6912
     
  • George Mangum 1991-92 (Deceased)
    George was the 9-1-1/EMA Director for Lauderdale County when elected to 2nd VP. He resigned after serving three months of his term as President.
     
  • Larry Amerson 1990-91
    Larry was the 9-1-1 Coordinator for Calhoun County 9-1-1 when serving as President of AL-NENA. He is now the Sheriff of Calhoun County.
     
  • Lee Helms 1990
    AL-NENA's first President, Lee was the Alabama Emergency Management Agency Director. Lee organized an E9-1-1 users group that evolved in AL-NENA. Lee's term was only a few months as the new officers took over in October.
    He is now in private business.